Agency details

Agency number: 317

Agency title: Faculty of Business (2006 - 2007) / Australian School of Business at UNSW

(2007 - 2014) / UNSW Australia Business School (2014 -)

Start date: 2006

End date:

Creation: Council meeting 3 July 2006 (resolution CL06/68)

Abolition:

Administrative history

note:

The Faculty of Business was established by Council on 3 July 2006 (resolution CL06/68), as a result of the proposed disestablishment of the Faculty of Commerce of Economics and the Australian Graduate School of Management. The inaugural meeting of the faculty took place on 23 November 2006, with Professor Alec Cameron as Dean.

On 18 June 2007 Council noted the renaming of the Faculty of Business to the Australian School of Business at UNSW, as approved by the Chancellor, Vice-Chancellor and President of the Academic Board (CL07/33).

In 2007 the faculty was comprised of the Australian Graduate School of Management, School of Accounting, School of Banking & Finance, School of Business Law & Taxation, School of Economics, School of Information Systems, Technology & Management, School of Marketing, School of Organisation & Management, School of Strategy & Entrepreneurship, the Industrial Relations Research Centre and the Korea-Australasia Research Centre.

On 2 July 2014 the Vice-Chancellor's Advisory Committee approved a change in

UNSW University Archives

Agency details

391	Korea-Australasia Research Centre (KAREC) (2000 - 2011) / Korea Research Instit	2006 -
499	School of Organisation and Management (2004 - 2011) / School of Management (2	2006 -
509	Centre for Applied Marketing (CAM)	2006 - 2007
528	School of Economics	2006 -
249	School of Accountancy (1955 - 1988) / Accounting (1988 -)	2006 -
590	Actuarial Studies Unit	2006 - 2011
630	Centre for Corporate Change	

Unregistered subordinate agencies: