## SCHOOL OF OPTOMETRY AND VISION SCIENCE, UNSW PRIZES AND SCHOLARSHIPS WINNERS 2019

The Stage 1 Optics Prize [Sponsored by Transitions Optical (Essilor)]
VEDANT AGRAWAL
The Stage 2 Clinical Optometry Prize (Sponsored by BOC Ophthalmic Instruments Pty Ltd)
LINA SHEN
The Stage 3 Ocular Diseases Prize (Sponsored by Essilor Australia Pty Ltd)

Mivision Prize in Recognition of Excellence in Social Engagement
SHALINI NANAYAKKARA
The Neville Fulthorpe Prize for Stage 5 Clinical Optometry (Sponsored by Judy Rainsford-Fulthorpe)
NURIYE GUNLER
The Designs for Vision Prize
ERIC CHEN
Dr Andrew Whatham Prize for Stage 5 Centre for Eye Health (CFEH) Clinical Excellence (Sponsored by Centre for Eye Health and Mrs Val Whatham)
NICOLA LEE
The Specsavers Prize for Excellence in Patient Management
RICHARD CHENG
The ACBO Prize in Binocular and Children's Vision (Sponsored by the Australasian College of Behavioural Optometrists)
BRIAN WONG

The Research Project Prize in Master of Clinical Optometry (Sponsored by Optometric Vision Research Foundation)
Shared by:
NICOLA LEE JERMYN YOUNG
The Luxottica Prize for the Best Performance in Clinical Ocular Therapeutics (Master of Clinical Optometry, Stage 2). [Sponsored by Luxottica]
SYLVIA LI
The Specsavers Prize for Overall Excellence in the Bachelor of Vision Science/Master of Clinical Optometry Program (Sponsored by Specsavers)
AND The University Medal
PHOEBE WONG
The Postgraduate Ocular Therapeutics Prize (Sponsored by Luxottica)
MICHAEL LUCAS
The Brian Kirby Prize for Research Excellence in Optometry (Sponsored by The Brian Kirby Foundation)
Shared by:
EPHREM SITIWIN DINESH SUBEDI MEMOONA ARSHAD

The David Bard Science Vacation Research Scholarship (Sponsored by David Bard Family)
DOGUKAN KAYHAN
The OVRF-Maki Shiobara Scholarship (Sponsored by the Optometric Vision Research Foundation)
YEAN CHUA
The Australian College of Optometry (ACO) Award
SOPHIA DILLON
The Dean's 2019 Prize List
BIXING YAN  ELIZABETH CHEN  ISABELLA PFAHLERT  LAUREN NGUYEN  VIVIAN TRAN  VEDANT AGRAWAL  BRIAN DU  REYNARD TAY  IRIS HUANG  CHEREE HE  JENNY ZHANG  FIONA GOLD  LINA SHEN  KELLY O  YEAN CHUA  SONIA CHEN