UNSW School of Optometry and Vision Science Annual Prizegiving

Award Winners (2020)

The Stage 1 Optics Prize

The Stage 1 Optics Prize for the best performance in VISN1111 Geometrical and Physical Optics and VISN1221 Visual Optics

This year, the prize winner is **Rosanna Lee**

Prize Donor: Transitions Optical (Essilor)

The Stage 2 Clinical Optometry Prize

The Stage 2 Clinical Optometry Prize for the best performance in OPTM2133 The Clinical Environment and OPTM2233 Optical Dispensing

This year, the prize winner is Reynard Wee Cheng Tay

Prize Donor: BOC Instruments

The Stage 3 Ocular Diseases Prize

The Stage 3 Ocular Diseases Prize for the best performance in OPTM3105 Disease Processes of the Eye 1 and OPTM3205 Disease Processes of the Eye 2

This year, the prize winner is Kylie Zhang

Prize Donor: Essilor

The Stage 3 Environmental Optometry and Dispensing Prize The Stage 3 Environmental Optometry and Dispensing Prize for the best performance in Stage 3 Environmental Optometry and Dispensing

This year, the prize winner is Lina Shen

Prize Donor: UVEX Safety, Australia & New Zealand

The Cooper Vision Prize in Contact Lenses

The Cooper Vision Prize in Contact Lenses for the best performance in course OPTM6411 Contact Lenses in Stage 1 of the Master of Clinical Optometry program

This year, the prize winner is Aaron Tse

Prize Donor: CooperVision Australia

The Specsavers Award for Excellence in Patient Management

The Specsavers Award for Excellence in Patient Management for excellence in patient management by a student in the final year of the Bachelor of Vision Science Master of Clinical Optometry program

This year, the prize winner is Amanda Duffy

Prize Donor: Specsavers

The Specsavers Prize for overall excellence in the Bachelor of Vision Science Master of Clinical Optometry Program The Specsavers Prize for overall excellence in the Bachelor of Vision Science Master of Clinical Optometry Program for the best overall weighted average mark (WAM) in the Bachelor of Vision Science Master of Clinical Optometry program

This year, the prize winner is